Childish Gambino’s “This Is America” Dethrones Drake’s ” Four Week Run On The Charts

Childish Gambino is dancing all the way to the top of Billboard Hot 100.

His new track “This Is America” has debuted at number 1 on Billboard Hot 100 chart. This is Glover’s first Hot 100 chart-topper and he has dethroned Drake’s “Nice for What,” which topped the Hot 100 for four weeks.

Drake’s run of consecutive weeks atop the Hot 100 ends at 15, giving him the fourth-longest such run in the chart’s history.

Elsewhere on the chart Post Malone’s “Psycho” featuring Ty Dolla $ign drops to No. 4 as Ariana Grande’s “No Tears Left to Cry”  comes in at No. 10.


  1. Childish Gambino – “This Is America”
    2. Drake – “Nice for What”
    3. Drake – “God’s Plan”
    4. Post Malone feat. Ty Dolla $ign – “Psycho”
    5. Bebe Rexha feat. Florida Georgia Line – “Meant to Be”
    6. Zedd, Maren Morris, & Grey – “The Middle”
    7. BlocBoy JB feat. Drake – “Look Alive”
    8. Camila Cabello – “Never Be the Same”
    9. Ed Sheeran – “Perfect”
    10. Ariana Grande – “No Tears Left to Cry”

Drake Replaces Himself On Billboard Hot 100

Drake’s “God’s Plan” has been number one on Billboard Hot 100 for 11 weeks straight. Now, the rapper has dethroned himself with yet another hit track “Nice For what”.

Drake is the first artist ever to replace himself at number one with both songs debuting at the top.

The 6 God has three singles in this week’s top 5. That includes the aforementioned top two and BlocBoy JB’s “Look Alive,” which peaked at No. 5.

Elsewhere on the chart, Post Malone and Ty Dolla $ign’s “Psycho” is No. 4, while Cardi B enters at No. 8 with the Bad Bunny and J Balvin-assisted “I Like It.” Lil Dicky and Chris Brown’s “Freaky Friday” sits at No. 9 and Bruno Mars and Cardi “Finesse” their way into the top 10.


  1. Drake – “Nice for What”
    2. Drake – “God’s Plan”
    3. Bebe Rexha feat. Florida Georgia Line – “Meant to Be”
    4. Post Malone feat. Ty Dolla $ign – “Psycho”
    5. BlocBoy JB feat. Drake – “Look Alive”
    6. Zedd, Maren Morris, & Grey – “The Middle”
    7. Ed Sheeran – “Perfect”
    8. Cardi B feat. Bad Bunny & J Balvin – “I Like It”
    9. Lil Dicky feat. Chris Brown – “Freaky Friday”
    10. Bruno Mars & Cardi B – “Finesse”

Cardi B Is Officially The First Female Rapper To Do THIS!

Bodak Yellow has been the trending track for months across the world which is quite the impressive feat seeing as how it’s rapper Cardi B’s first official single.

The track which is bass heavy and a popular hit in the clubs has now given this Caribbean affiliated star a new accolade, becoming the first  ever female rapper to top Billboard Hot 100 without assistance from any other rapper.


How big a feat is that? Well the last time a female rapper did that, it was 19 years ago and the artist was Lauryn Hill. 

Cardi B’s ‘Bodak Yellow’ is now holding back other heavyweight jams from the top spot, including former Record of the Week ‘Rockstar‘ by Post Malone ft 21 Savage which stands at number two and Taylor Swift’s ‘Look What You Made Me Do‘ which is at number three.

Cardi B got her rise to fame notably on reality show Love and Hip Hop and she even references the show’s producer Mona Scott when she says;

Had to let these bitches know (yeah), just in case these hoes forgot (oh)
I just run and check the mail, another check from Mona Scott (oh)


Listen To Migos New Track: “What The Price”

American Hip Hop group Migos has unleashed a new track called “What the Price,” off their upcoming album “Culture”

 “What’s the price? Prices goin’ up,” they sing.


The Atlanta trio have been getting much love of late with the album’s lead single “Bad and Boujee” reaching number one on the Billboard Hot 100 shortly after Donald Glover declared it the best song ever during the 2017 Golden Globes. 

Takeoff, Quavo, and Offset—who just performed on “Jimmy Kimmel Live!”—lay down Auto-Tuned melodies over a trap-rock beat.

In addition to their chart-topping hit “Bad and Boujee,” Culture features appearances from DJ Khaled, 2 Chainz, and Travis Scott.

While Trey Songz is not on the album, the R&B star may have inspired the title. 

Screen Shot 2017-01-20 at 13.12.00

They are set to drop the album in a weeks time.


Listen to “What the Price” below.